Literature Cambridge

Literature Cambridge

  • Row of Cambridge students at Crag talk
  • Two ladies at the Botanic Garden tour
  • 2019 Summer Course - whole class
  • Supervisions at Summer Course 2019
  • Tall pot and flowers at Botanic Gardens

Photos by Jeremy Peters

Student price for Online Study Sessions and Study Days

Online Study Sessions

Live online lecture, followed by a seminar. The sessions take place via Zoom. Each Online Study Session focuses on a single work or author; a rare chance to study literature in depth with leading scholars.

Find out more

August 2020

Saturday 8 August 2020, 6.00 pm: Woolf, Night and Day, with Ellie Mitchell

Saturday 15 August 2020, 6.00 pm: Woolf, The Voyage Out, with Alison Hennegan

Saturday 22 August 2020, 6.00 pm: Angela Carter, The Bloody Chamber, with Karina Jakubowicz

September 2020

Saturday 5 September 2020, 6.00 pm: Katherine Mansfield, Short stories (Repeat session), with Trudi Tate

Sunday 6 September 2020, 6.00 pm: Woolf, Orlando 2: Clothing, with Claire Nicholson

Saturday 12 September 2020, 6.00 pm: Reading The Waves Across a Lifetime, with Dame Gillian Beer

Saturday 19 September 2020, 6.00 pm: Elizabeth von Arnim and Virginia Woolf, with Isobel Maddison

Saturday 26 September 2020, 6.00 pm: Woolf, ‘Kew Gardens’ and ‘The Mark on the Wall’, with Karina Jakubowicz

October 2020

Saturday 17 October 2020, 6.00 pm: George Eliot, The Mill on the Floss, with Clare Walker Gore

Saturday 31 October 2020, 6.00 pm: Katherine Mansfield and Oscar Wilde: A Queer Romance, with Alison Hennegan

November 2020

Saturday 7 November 2020, 6.00 pm: Siegfried Sassoon: The Making of a War Poet? with Alison Hennegan

Saturday 14 November 2020, 6.00 pm: Dickens, David Copperfield, with Corinna Russell

Saturday 28 November 2020, 6.00 pm: Shakespeare, King Lear, with Adrian Poole

CAMcard holders are welcome to book at the student price.

Location