Cambridge University Freshers' Events

Cambridge University Freshers' Events

Cambridge University Freshers' Events
Sunday 1 August 2021 to Thursday 30 September 2021
Sunday 1 August 2021 to Thursday 30 September 2021
  • Image of freshers event

China (Zhejiang) Freshers' Event

China (Zhejiang) Freshers' Event

Open to: 
Postgraduate students
Undergraduates

Schedule of events

Event Date
Nigeria - Freshers' Event 2021 Thursday 19 August 2021, 5.00pm to 7.00pm WAT
Birmingham - Freshers' Event 2021 Saturday 21 August 2021, 2.00pm to 3.30pm BST
Perth - Freshers' Event 2021 Thursday 26 August 2021, 7.00pm to 10.00pm AWST
Austria - Freshers' Event 2021 Tuesday 31 August 2021, 4.30pm to 6.30pm CEST
Brazil - Freshers' Event 2021 Wednesday 1 September 2021, 6.00pm to 7.00pm -03
Mexico - Freshers' Event 2021 Thursday 2 September 2021, 6.00pm to 7.30pm CDT
Moscow - Freshers' Event 2021 Friday 3 September 2021, 7.00pm to 10.00pm MSK
North Macedonia - Freshers' Event 2021 Sunday 5 September 2021, 7.00pm to 8.00pm CEST
Yorkshire and Humber - Freshers' Event 2021 Wednesday 8 September 2021, 6.00pm to 7.00pm BST
Hamburg - Freshers' Event 2021 Friday 10 September 2021, 6.00pm to 10.00pm CEST
Serbia - Freshers' Event 2021 Saturday 11 September 2021, 3.00pm to 5.00pm CEST
Munich - Freshers' Event 2021 Saturday 11 September 2021, 7.00pm to 10.00pm CEST
Newcastle upon Tyne - Freshers' Event 2021 Monday 13 September 2021, 5.30pm to 7.00pm BST
Bristol and Bath - Freshers' Event 2021 Tuesday 14 September 2021, 6.00pm to 7.00pm BST
Devon - Freshers' Event 2021 Wednesday 15 September 2021, 3.30pm to 5.00pm BST
Edinburgh - Freshers' Event 2021 Wednesday 15 September 2021, 6.00pm to 8.30pm BST
Boston, MA - Freshers' Event 2021 Thursday 16 September 2021, 6.30pm to 8.30pm EDT
Updated Cardiff - Freshers' Event 2021 Saturday 18 September 2021, 10.30am to 11.30am BST
Paris - Freshers' Event 2021 Sunday 19 September 2021, 2.00pm to 5.00pm CEST
Updated West Cheshire and North Wales - Freshers' Event 2021 Sunday 19 September 2021, 5.00pm to 7.00pm BST
York - Freshers' Event 2021 Monday 20 September 2021, 6.00pm to 8.00pm BST
Updated Switzerland - Freshers' Event 2021 Wednesday 22 September 2021, 6.30pm to 8.00pm CEST
Barcelona - Freshers' Event 2021 Wednesday 22 September 2021, 8.00pm to 9.00pm CEST
Dorset - Freshers' Event 2021 Thursday 23 September 2021, 7.00pm to 9.00pm BST
Madrid - Freshers' Event 2021 Tuesday 28 September 2021, 6.00pm to 8.00pm CEST

Events map

Freshers' Events

Around the world in August and September, University Alumni Groups host Freshers’ Events for new undergraduate and postgraduate students starting a course at Cambridge this autumn. These optional events are a great opportunity to speak to current and former students about their experiences of Cambridge and meet other new starters. Events are in-person or online, as stated. 

These events are not intended to provide information about what the academic year will look like in response to the coronavirus pandemic. Please visit cam.ac.uk/coronavirus or contact your College or Faculty/Department for such information.

Can't find an event near you?

If you're unable to attend a Freshers’ Event, or can’t find one near you, why not contact any of the 420+ Alumni Groups worldwide to ask about their experiences of Cambridge.

Testimonials from last year's attendees

“Informative and reassuring. Particularly useful for freshers who feel anxious about starting University.” – Attendee, North West England event

“It allowed me to ask questions that could not have been answered by general guides for international students.” – Attendee, Poland event

“It has put me in touch with other Welsh students and made me feel a bit less nervous about the workload.” – Attendee, South Wales event

"The speakers were very friendly and informative; the small size of the event allowed us to ask questions without feeling too self-conscious.” – Attendee, Devon event

“It was great meeting new people from the Oxbridge network.” – Attendee, Ontario event

Contact

Please email the University’s Alumni Engagement team at networks@alumni.cam.ac.uk with your questions about Freshers’ Events.