Menu

/ Events / Cancer Research Uk Boat Races 2018 / Vancouver - Boat Race Breakfast

Vancouver - Boat Race Breakfast

Vancouver - Boat Race Breakfast

This event is in the past.

  • Vancouver Map
Hosted by the Vancouver Oxford and Cambridge Society
Saturday, 24 March 2018 - 8.31am PDT
Open to: 
Alumni and guests

The Vancouver Oxford & Cambridge Society invites alumni to join them for a boat race breakfast to watch the University boat races.

Breakfast and coffee will be available and adult beverages can be served after 9am, for those of you wanting to toast the winners and/or drown sorrows in a traditional manner.

Details of the boat races on the day:

  • 8.31am PST (4.31pm British Summer Time) - Women's Boat Race starts
  • 9.31am PST (5.31pm British Summer Time) - Men's Boat Race Starts

Feel free to extend the invitation - the more the merrier! We look forward to seeing you there.

Booking information

In order to have any idea of numbers attending on the day please email Alan Lund, VOCS President, if you intend to come along and please give the names of any guest(s) you are bringing with you.

Location

The Penny
1601 Commercial Dr
Vancouver, BC
V5L 3Y4
Canada